Skip to content

Timothy Smith

Tim Rutland-New Executive Director


Executive Director Announcement

It is with great pleasure the Executive Board announces

Tim Rutland

As the Executive Director of the State Firefighter’s and Fire Marshal’s Association

Mr. Rutland comes to the SFFMA as former Executive Director of the Texas Commission on Fire Protection. Tim began his tenure at the TCFP in 2007 and assumed the role as Executive Director in 2013. Tim also served 25 years with the Corpus Christi Fire Department where he served as Training Captain, served as Emergency Operations Center Supervisor and developed and coordinated training programs for Corpus Christi as well as surrounding agencies.

Tim began his journey with the SFFMA on September 23, 2019.

Please help the Executive Board in welcoming Tim Rutland to the SFFMA family.

Powered By GrowthZone